Brisbane Cycling Festival | Wildcards, start list announced for…

Wildcards, start list announced for Esports Nationals

The full field of 20 starters has now been confirmed for the AusCycling Esports National Championships.

Eight men and eight women earned their spots through the qualifying rounds earlier this month - secure tickets here.

After Sam Hill withdrew, the fifth-placed rider in his qualifier, Marc Gates, has been awarded a finals berth.

He joins Andrew Downie, Trent Stevenson and Australian representative Josh Harris as the qualifiers from round 1.

Penrith duo Nick Spratt and Cameron Winfield qualified through round 2 alongside Joshua Wilson and Mitchell Stewart.

The women’s finalists include Australian representative Vicki Whitelaw, who qualified with Jessica Bemrose, Brianna Samuhel and Kate Trdin.

Katelyn Nicholson, Peta Antonello, Tilly Field and Emma Pratt took the last four qualifying spots.

The remaining four finalists were awarded wildcard places.

Kyle Marwood received a wildcard after narrowly missing out in both qualifying rounds. Gilbert Gutowski and Trudy Stevenson, who will join her husband Trent, and have also been given finals places after competing in both qualifiers. Brisbane’s Abby McLain rounds out the field as the final wildcard.

The in-person final will be held at The Cube, QUT at 5:00pm on March 22. Tickets are available here, with all profits going to support the QUT Learning Potential Fund.

Finalists – 2024 AusCycling Esports National Championships


  • Josh Harris (Launceston City CC)
  • Trent Stevenson (Echuca/Moama CC)
  • Andrew Downie (Carnegie Caulfield CC)
  • Marc Gates (Hobart Wheelers/Dirt Devils CC)
  • Nick Spratt (Penrith CC)
  • Joshua Wilson (Cradle Coast CC)
  • Cameron Winfield (Penrith CC)
  • Mitchell Stewart (Balmoral CC)
  • Kyle Marwood (Mackay CC)
  • Gilbert Gutowski (Balmoral CC)


  • Jessica Bemrose (Gold Coast CC)
  • Vicki Whitelaw (Canberra CC)
  • Brianna Samuhel (Parklife CC)
  • Kate Trdin (Launceston City CC)
  • Katelyn Nicholson (Port Adelaide CC)
  • Peta Antonello (Footscray CC)
  • Tilly Field (Club M.U.D Ballarat)
  • Emma Pratt (Gold Coast CC)
  • Trudy Stevenson (Echuca/Moama CC)
  • Abby McLain (Balmoral CC)

Book Now

Stay up to date

Sign up to our newsletter to enter to win a 3-day hotel stay - t&c's apply.

Strategic Partners

Delivery Partner

Program Partners

Expressions of Interest:

Download Map